Monday, November 28 2022

The schedule for the reimagined wild-card round of the MLB playoffs has been set.

In the American League, the AL Central division champion Cleveland Guardians will host the third wild card, the Tampa Bay Rays, for a best-of-three series. Game 1 is on Friday and first pitch is set for 12:07 p.m. ET. In the other AL wild-card series, the fourth-seeded Toronto Blue Jays will host the Seattle Mariners. Game 1 is also on Friday with first pitch scheduled for 4:07 p.m. ET

In the National League, the NL Central division champion St. Louis Cardinals will host the third wild card, the Philadelphia Phillies. Game 1 of that three-game set is scheduled to begin at 2:07 p.m. ET on Friday. The fourth-seeded New York Mets will host the San Diego Padres in the other NL wild-card series. Game 1 of that series is scheduled to begin on Friday at 8:07 p.m. ET.

Houston Astros & the Los Angeles Dodgers are taken first in the Flippin’ Bats MLB Postseason Draft

Fox Sports’ Ben Verlander, Alex Curry, Taylor Gelbrich face off in a MLB Postseason Draft where each of them select four teams.

Here’s the full schedule for the wild-card round.

San Diego Padres vs. New York Mets

Game 1: 8:07 p.m. ET/5:07 p.m. PT Friday, Oct. 7. TV: ESPN

Game 2: 7:37 p.m. ET/4:37 p.m. PT Saturday, Oct. 8. TV: ESPN

Game 3: 7:37 p.m. ET/4:37 p.m. PT Sunday, Oct. 9. TV: ESPN

All games in New York. Winner plays the Los Angeles Dodgers.

Philadelphia Phillies vs. St. Louis Cardinals

Game 1: 2:07 p.m. ET/11:07 a.m. PT Friday, Oct. 7. TV: ABC

Game 2: 8:37 p.m. ET/5:37 p.m. PT Saturday, Oct. 8. TV: ESPN2

Game 3: 8:37 p.m. ET/5:37 p.m. PT Sunday, Oct. 9. TV: TBD

All games in St. Louis. Winner plays the Atlanta Braves.

Seattle Mariners vs. Toronto Blue Jays

Game 1: 4:07 p.m. ET/1:07 p.m. PT Friday, Oct. 7. TV: ESPN

Game 2: 4:07 p.m. ET/1:07 p.m. PT Saturday, Oct. 8. TV: ESPN

Game 3: 2:07 p.m. ET/11:07ap.m. PT Sunday, Oct. 8. TV: TBD

All games in Toronto. Winner plays the Houston Astros.  

Tampa Bay Rays vs. Cleveland Guardians

Game 1: 12:07 p.m. ET/9:07 a.m. PT Friday, Oct. 7. TV: ESPN

Game 2: 12:07 p.m. ET/9:07 a.m. PT Saturday, Oct. 8. TV: ESPN2

Game 3: 2:07 p.m. ET/11:07 a.m. PT Sunday, Oct. 9. TV: TBD

All games in Cleveland. Winner plays the New York Yankees.

The divisional series in both leagues begin Tuesday, Oct. 11.


Get more from Major League Baseball Follow your favorites to get information about games, news and more


in this topic

Source: FOX Sports

Previous

Angels give Phil Nevin one-year contract to return as manager

Next

Giants to offer Aaron Judge larger contract than Yankees, Buster Olney believes

Check Also

Pro Sports Media

Trending Now

Bucks vs. Mavericks: How to watch NBA online, TV channel, live stream info, game time

Who’s Playing Dallas @ Milwaukee Current Records: Dallas 9-9; Milwaukee 13-5 What to Know The Dallas Mavericks might have tired legs after a game yesterday as they head on the road against the Milwaukee Bucks at 8 p.m. ET Nov. 27 at Fiserv Forum. Milwaukee should still be riding high after a win, while the […]

Read More

Live Chat: South Florida vs. Southeast Missouri

BullsInsider – Live Chat: South Florida vs. Southeast Missouri PHNjcmlwdD4KICAoZnVuY3Rpb24odyxkLHMsbCxpKXsKICAgICAgICBpZiAo d2luZG93Ll9kaWRBc3luY0luamVjdEdvb2dsZVRhZ01hbmFnZXIpIHJldHVy bjsKICAgICAgICB3W2xdPXdbbF18fFtdO3dbbF0ucHVzaCh7J2d0bS5zdGFy dCc6CiAgICAgICAgbmV3IERhdGUoKS5nZXRUaW1lKCksZXZlbnQ6J2d0bS5q cyd9KTt2YXIgZj1kLmdldEVsZW1lbnRzQnlUYWdOYW1lKHMpWzBdLAogICAg ICAgIGo9ZC5jcmVhdGVFbGVtZW50KHMpLGRsPWwhPSdkYXRhTGF5ZXInPycm bD0nK2w6Jyc7ai5hc3luYz10cnVlO2ouc3JjPQogICAgICAgICdodHRwczov L3d3dy5nb29nbGV0YWdtYW5hZ2VyLmNvbS9ndG0uanM/aWQ9JytpK2RsKycm Z3RtX2F1dGg9JysnS2hINmhlQ3BvV0pVSG5xVnpkRWE3dycrCiAgICAgICAg JyZndG1fcHJldmlldz0nKydlbnYtMScrJyZndG1fY29va2llc193aW49eCc7 Zi5wYXJlbnROb2RlLmluc2VydEJlZm9yZShqLGYpOwogICAgICAgIHdpbmRv dy5fZGlkQXN5bmNJbmplY3RHb29nbGVUYWdNYW5hZ2VyID0gdHJ1ZTsKICAg ICAgfSkod2luZG93LGRvY3VtZW50LCdzY3JpcHQnLCdkYXRhTGF5ZXInLCdH VE0tTUY2UFhYQycpOwo8L3NjcmlwdD4KPG5vc2NyaXB0Pgo8aWZyYW1lIGhl aWdodD0nMCcgc3JjPSdodHRwczovL3d3dy5nb29nbGV0YWdtYW5hZ2VyLmNv bS9ucy5odG1sP2lkPUdUTS1NRjZQWFhDJmFtcDtndG1fYXV0aD1LaEg2aGVD cG9XSlVIbnFWemRFYTd3JmFtcDtndG1fcHJldmlldz1lbnYtMSZhbXA7Z3Rt X2Nvb2tpZXNfd2luPXgnIHN0eWxlPSdkaXNwbGF5Om5vbmU7dmlzaWJpbGl0 eTpoaWRkZW4nIHdpZHRoPScwJz48L2lmcmFtZT4KPC9ub3NjcmlwdD4KCgo= You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to use Rivals.com Join the team! Subscribe PGRpdiBjbGFzcz0ncmEtY29udGFpbmVyIGRpc3Ryb19hZCc+CjxkaXYgY2xh c3M9J3ZpZGVvLWFkLXdyYXBwZXInPgo8c2NyaXB0IGFzeW5jIHNyYz0nLy9j LmpzcmRuLmNvbS9zL2NzLmpzP3A9MjI1NDYnIHR5cGU9J3RleHQvamF2YXNj cmlwdCc+PC9zY3JpcHQ+CjxkaXYgY2xhc3M9J3ZpZGVvLWNvbnRhaW5lcicg aWQ9J2RzX2RlZmF1bHRfYW5jaG9yJz48L2Rpdj4KPC9kaXY+CjwvZGl2PgoK {{ timeAgo(‘2022-11-07 17:55:00 -0600’) }} […]

Read More